The WiR officially became a Section at the Fall 2018 Annual Meeting of the ARS.  At their first business meeting the below slate of officers was elected.  The WiR leadership wishes to thank those who previously served on the Governing Council, the prior working group of the WiR, without whose guidance and efforts the WiR would not be where it is today.

Nominations for 2022-2024 Governing Council

ARS Members,

The time has come to nominate the next Women in Rhinology Governing Council for the 2022-2024 term. All positions are open aside from Chair, as our current Chair-Elect Dr. Stacey Gray will be taking over this role. A description of each position can be found at the bottom of the nomination form. Accessing the link requires your ARS username and password.

You can nominate yourself or someone else, and males are encouraged to nominate their female colleagues. The deadline is July 11. Following this, the nominees will be contacted and another link will be sent out to cast your final vote from the list of nominees. The next WiR Governing Council will be announced at the ARS meeting in Philadelphia.
Thank you for your continued support of the Women in Rhinology Section!

Patricia Loftus, MD
Information Officer

Nomination Form

WiR Leadership

Jivianne Lee, MD
Immediate Past Chair

Elina Toskala, MD


Stacey Grey, MD


Patricia Loftus, MD
Information Officer

Stephanie Joe, MD
Financial Officer

Mindy Rabinowitz, MD


Elizabeth Ference, MD


Shintani-Smith, MD

Research Chair

Raewyn Campbell, MD
Mentorship Chair

View the WIR Charter

Former WiR Council:

  • Amber Luong, MD, Chair
  • Angela Donaldson, MD
  • Ayesha Khalid, MD
  • Dana Crosby, MD
  • Devyani Lal, MD
  • Elina M Toskala, MD
  • Engenia Vining, MD
  • Erin O’Brien, MD
  • Jamie Litvack, MD
  • Jennifer Villwock, MD
  • Jivianne Lee, MD
  • Melissa Pynnonen, MD
  • Sandra Lin, MD
  • Sarah K Wise, MD
  • Stacey Gray, MD
  • Stella Lee, MD
  • Zara Patel, MD