Chair: Chair: Murugappan Ramanathan, MD FARS

Committee Charge

The duties of the newly developed Mentorship Committee shall be to consolidate and oversee all mentorship activities within the ARS.  The duties and responsibilities of the Mentorship Committee include:

  • Coordinate all mentorship activities of the organization under the umbrella ARS Mentorship Program. Work closely with other ARS committees including but not limited to the Research and Grants Committee, Residents/Fellows Committee, and the Women in Rhinology Section to foster implementation of these interests.
  • Evaluate the effectiveness of the ARS Mentorship Program and implement changes based on feedback from other committees and sections. Identify novel areas or avenues for mentorship activities within the ARS
  • Develop/Coordinate a Mentorship program for Residents/Fellows interested in rhinology and allergy.
  • Promote the ARS mission of mentoring and growing the next generation of leaders within our subspecialty in Otolaryngology
  • Membership in umbrella ARS Mentorship Committee will include the Women in Rhinology Section Mentorship Chair and at least one member each from the Residents and Fellows Committee and Research/Grants Committee. 

Committee Members

  • Term Ending 2024
    • Philip Chen
  • Term Ending 2025
    • Murugappan Ramanathan (Chair, 2nd Term)
  • Term Ending 2026
    • Kara Detwiller
    • Charles Riley
    • Corrina Levine (2nd Term)
    • Josh Levy (2nd Term)
    • Danielle Warner
    • Omar Ahmed
    • Christian Soneru
    • Eric Wang (2nd Term)