Chair: Adam Zanation, MD

Committee Charge

The Ethics Committee shall be responsible for providing the Society a means for deliberation and preparation of ethical issues. The duties and responsibilities of the Ethics Committee include:

  • Prospectively review the Society’s documents and statements regarding guidance for conflict of interest when interacting with industry.
  • Participate in the development, review and revision of the ethical aspects of the Society’s policies.
  • Participate with members of the American Rhinologic Society to address ethical issues pertaining to patient care, interaction with industry, and professionalism.
  • Report and make recommendations to the Executive Board of the Society pertaining to ethical matters that may arise regarding new medical or surgical therapies in the treatment of sinonasal disease.
  • Promote the Society’s mission of advancing the scientific and ethical practice of Rhinology. 

Committee Members

  • Christie Barnes
  • Nipun Chhabra
  • Alexander Farag
  • David Gudis
  • David Jang
  • Dave Keschner
  • Richard Lebowitz
  • Michael Marino
  • Caitlin McLean
  • Gretchen Oakley
  • Loring Perry
  • Melissa Pynnonen
  • Murray Ramanathan