Chair: Jeremiah Alt, MD, PhD, FARS

Committee Charge

The Education Committee shall make available and to disseminate scientific information by way of courses, seminars, lectures, exhibits, publications, literature, etc., and shall include all matters pertaining to the issuance of any publication of the Society.

Educational Programs: The Education Committee is responsible for the design of the educational programs at the Annual Meeting and Spring Meeting of the Society in conjunction with the Program Committee. All instruction courses are designed or implemented under this committee.

The Education Committee Chairperson shall also serve as the representative for Continuing Medical Education to set up the guidelines for accreditation.

Internet Technology: The Education Committee is also responsible for development and administration of the Society Web-Site in conjunction with the Coordinator for Corporate Affairs.

The Education Committee Chairperson shall be a member of the Newsletter Committee.

Committee Members

  • Philip Chen
  • Garret Choby
  • Anthony Del Signore
  • Marco Cesar dos Santos
  • Chester Griffiths
  • Ashleigh Halderman
  • Wayne Hsueh
  • Christopher Ito
  • Lori Lemonnier
  • Jonathan Liang
  • Sandra Lin
  • Michael Marino
  • Edward McCoul
  • Steven Pletcher
  • Tamara Rimash
  • Joseph Schwartz
  • Kristin Seiberling
  • Kristine Smith
  • Abtin Tabaee
  • Bobby Tajudeen
  • Tab Thompson
  • Elina Toskala
  • Eric Wang
  • Arthur Wu