Chair: Jivianne Lee, MD FARS

Committee Charge

The Duties of the International Committee include:

  • The International Committee will represent the American Rhinologic Society’s international members and those interested in international affairs.
  • The committee will act as an advocate for non-U.S. members to the ARS Board and staff.
  • The committee will serve in an advisory position to the ARS Board of Directors and staff on the development of international programs, including any international meetings.
  • The committee will develop programs to recruit international members and broaden the ARS involvement in foreign countries.
  • The International Committee will provide oversight on the administration of any international “adhoc committees” that may be formed to address specific international member issues or needs.

Since 2020, the ARS International Liaison Committee has engaged our sister rhinologic societies around the world in signing mutual Memorandums of Understanding. The purpose of these agreements is to initiate academic collaborations between our respective societies to promote global excellence in rhinology. We look forward to continuing to expand our relationships with our international colleagues and providing reciprocal support of organizational initiatives.

  • Thailand Rhinologic Society: Virtual MOU Signing Ceremony 9--2-2021
  • Korean Rhinologic Society: Virtual MOU Signing Ceremony 3-17-2021
  • Brazilian Rhinologic Academy: Virtual MOU Signing Ceremony 4-7-2021

Committe Members

  • Term Ending 2021
    • Ralph Abi Hachem
    • Jose Gurrola
    • David Jang
    • Ashutosh Kacker
    • Alissa Kanaan
    • Jean Kim
    • Luis Macias-Valle
    • Alan Shikani
    • Duc Tien
    • Jonathan Ting
    • Eric Wang
    • Marilene Wang
  • Term Ending 2022
    • Ghassan Alokby
    • Seth Brown
    • Luis Cabezas
    • Daniel Dibildox
    • Lee Jieun
    • Yan Lin
    • Shen Dean Luo
    • Maria Suurna
    • Neil Tan
  • Term Ending 2023
    • Woo Yong Bae
    • Dana Crosby
    • Jivianne Lee (chair)
    • Chadi Makary
    • Ahmed Mayan
    • Horacio Ramos
    • Bozena Wrobel