Leadership Development Award

The Women in Rhinology Leadership Award recognizes a woman rhinologist within 5 years of completing either residency or fellowship for her outstanding professional, research and leadership achievements.
The opening date for 2017 submission of nominations will be announced soon. The nominee will have made service contributions to the rhinology community and a current member of ARS in good standing.

2016 Inaugural Recipient Awarded at the 62nd Annual Meeting of the AmErican Rhinologic Society in  San Diego, California

Stella Lee, MD

Dr. Lee is an Assistant Professor and Director of the Division of Sino-nasal Disorders and Allergy at the University of Pittsburgh Medical Center Department of Otolaryngology.  She completed her residency in Otolaryngology — Head and Neck Surgery at Yale University and fellowship in Rhinology and Skull Base Surgery at Johns Hopkins University. Dr. Lee’s interests include the diagnosis and comprehensive management of patients with chronic rhinosinusitis, allergy, and skull base disorders.


The WiR would like to thank Medtronic
for their sponsorship of this award!

Revised 04/25/2017
©American Rhinologic Society